About the Health Department

Nicholas County Health Department's mission is to promote holistic health through the age spectrum, decrease disease through health promotion activities and other environmental factors by disease screening, education, treatment and promote safety through public education to the citizens of Nicholas County.

Contact

Administrator:  Rodney Boyce  rodney.j.boyce@wv.gov   ext 101
R.N/Director of Nursing:  Marsha Bailes  marsha.l.bailes@wv.gov  ext 113
R.N.:  Susan Lewis  susan.c.lewis@wv.gov  ext 115
Sanitarian:  Elizabeth Ratliff  elizabeth.d.ratliff@wv.gov  ext 120
Sanitarian:  Haley Sharp  haley.d.sharp@wv.gov  ext 112
Account Tech:  Debra Jackson  debra.b.jackson@wv.gov  ext 104
Office Assistant:  Ginny Hayslette  virginia.a.hayslette@wv.com  ext 111

Location

One Stevens Road, Suite 201
Summersville, WV 26651

Phone: 304-872-5329
Nursing Fax: 304-872-5362
Administration/Environmental Fax:  304-872-5313

Hours

Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Freedom of Information Act Requests
To request copies of public records, please submit this form to Nicholas County Health Department.  It may take up to five days to process requests.  Charges of $0.25-$0.75 per page will apply.

Federal Links

       

State Links

           

Local Links

                 

Public Health Links